Women's Business Enterprise Star Recipients

WBE Star Recipients


WBE Star Panel at 2016 CWE women business leaders
conferencel to r: stacy ames, falmer thermal spray;
Phyllis godwin, granite city electric supply co.; sandy lish,
the castle group, inc.; and Cheryl snead, Banneker industries

WBENC WBE Stars are recognized for their leadership in their respective local business communities, their inspiration to other women business owners, and their active roles at the helm of a successful certified business.

  • 2016    Doreen Blades, US Eco Products Corporation
  • 2015    Beth Tucker, KNF&T
  • 2014    Kim Sawyer, The Locator Services Group
  • 2013    Judith Maloy, Polaris Direct
  • 2012    Juli Sinnett, New Normal Life
  • 2011    Beth Williams, Roxbury Technology
  • 2010    Kari Heistad, Culture Coach International
  • 2009    Cheryl Snead, Banneker Industries
  • 2008    Sandy Lish, The Castle Group, Inc.
  • 2007    Phyllis Godwin, Granite City Electric Supply Co.
  • 2006    Trish Karter, Dancing Deer Baking Company
  • 2005    Nancy Michaels, Impression Impact
  • 2004    Mona Eliassen, Eliassen Group, Inc.
  • 2003    Gretchen Fox, Fox Relocation Management Corp.
  • 2002    Nancy Connolly, Lasertone, Inc.
  • 2001    Maryanne Cataldo, City Lights Electrical Co.
  • 2000    Stacy Ames, Falmer Thermal Spray